BOXWELL WITH LEIGHTERTON PARISH COUNCIL

ANNUAL MEETING

Tuesday 23rd May 2023 at 7.30pm at Leighterton Primary School

Present: Colin Alden, (CA) Chairman

Duncan Hyde (DH)
Simon Gale (SG)
Jenny Ursell (JU)
Martin Weaver (MW)
Felicity White (FW)

The meeting commenced at 7.30pm.

- 1 CA welcomed the new Councillors, SG and MW.
- 2 Appointments of the Parish Council
- 2.1 The appointment of Colin Alden as Chairman, proposed by DH and seconded by SG.
- 2.2 The appointment of Duncan Hyde as Vice-Chairman, proposed by CA and seconded by SG.
- 2.3 The appointment of Felicity White as Parish Clerk, proposed by CA and seconded by DH.
- 2.4 CA took the opportunity to record his thanks for the valuable contribution made to the Parish Council by Tom Clarke over the past 8 years.
- The Declarations of Acceptance of Office and Register of Members' Interests were completed and signed by all Councillors present and countersigned by FW as Proper Officer of the Council.
- 4 Matters Arising:
- 4.1 At the Annual Meeting held in 2022, it had been incorrectly assumed that the Amenities Committee was part of the Parish Council. However, since the assumption was subsequently found to be incorrect and the Amenties Committee has never formed part of the PC, the PC wishes to amend it's records to this effect.

The Annual Meeting of the Boxwell with Leighterton Parish Council concluded at 7.55pm.